Vol. 63, No. 2 | Summer 2018

Announcing the Newly Elected Fellows

The awards will be presented at the 2018 annual meeting in Milwaukee. The newly-elected ABS Fellows are (in alphabetical order):


Lawrence M. Dill
David B. McDonald
Esteban Fernandez-Juricic
Gail L. Patricelli
Ann Valerie Hedrick
David W. Stephens

2018 Penny Bernstein Distinguished Teaching Award

Susan Riechert, PhD, Distinguished Service Professor at the University of Tennessee Knoxville.

Read more »

ABS Annual Meeting


University of Wisconsin Milwaukee
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

August 2-6, 2018

A message from the 2018 meeting hosts
Gerlinde Hoebel, Rafael L. Rodriguez Sevilla, Peter Dunn, and Linda Whittingham, University of Wisconsin Milwaukee


ABS Newsletter

Please send general correspondence concerning the Society to ABS Secretary, Patty Brennan ([email protected]). Deadlines for materials to be included in the Newsletter are the 15th of the month preceding each issue. The next deadline is 15 July, 2018. Articles submitted by members of the Society and judged by the Secretary to be appropriate are occasionally published in the ABS newsletter. The publication of such material does not imply ABS endorsement of the opinions expressed by contributors.

Animal Behaviour

Animal Behaviour, manuscripts and editorial matters: Authors should submit manuscripts online to Elsevier’s Editorial System (http://ees.elsevier.com/anbeh/). For enquiries relating to submissions prior to acceptance, contact the Journal Manager ([email protected]). For enquiries relating to submissions after acceptance, visit Elsevier at http://www.elsevier.com/journals. For other general correspondence, contact Kris Bruner, Managing Editor, Animal Behaviour, Indiana University, 407 N. Park Ave., Bloomington, IN 47408, USA. E-mail: [email protected]. Phone: 812-345-0497

Change of address, missing or defective issues: ABS Central Office, 2111 Chestnut Ave., Ste 145, Glenview, IL 60025, USA. Phone: 312-893-6585, Fax: 312-896-5614,
E-mail: [email protected].