Vol. 64, No. 2 | Summer 2018

Announcing the Newly Elected Fellows

The awards will be presented at the 2019 annual meeting in Chicago. The newly-elected ABS Fellows are (in alphabetical order):

Read Bios »

Leticia Avilés, Ph.D.
Mark E. Hauber, Ph.D., D.Sc.
Diana K. Hews, Ph.D.
Regina Helena Ferraz Macedo, Ph.D.

ABS Annual Meeting

A joint meeting of the 56th Annual Conference of the Animal Behavior Society and the 36th International Ethological Conference

University of Illinois at Chicago
July 23-27, 2019

A message from the 2019 meeting hosts
Conference Local Host: Mary V. Ashley, Department of Biological Sciences, UIC
Program Officer: Alison Bell, ABS Program Officer


ABS Newsletter

Please send general correspondence concerning the Society to ABS Secretary, Patty Brennan (secretary@animalbehaviorsociety.org). Deadlines for materials to be included in the Newsletter are the 15th of the month preceding each issue. The next deadline is 15 September, 2019. Articles submitted by members of the Society and judged by the Secretary to be appropriate are occasionally published in the ABS newsletter. The publication of such material does not imply ABS endorsement of the opinions expressed by contributors.

Animal Behaviour

Animal Behaviour, manuscripts and editorial matters: Authors should submit manuscripts online to Elsevier’s Editorial System (http://ees.elsevier.com/anbeh/). For enquiries relating to submissions prior to acceptance, contact the Journal Manager (yanbe@elsevier.com). For enquiries relating to submissions after acceptance, visit Elsevier at http://www.elsevier.com/journals. For other general correspondence, contact Kris Bruner, Managing Editor, Animal Behaviour, Indiana University, 407 N. Park Ave., Bloomington, IN 47408, USA. E-mail: krbruner@indiana.edu. Phone: 812-345-0497

Change of address, missing or defective issues: ABS Central Office, 2111 Chestnut Ave., Ste 145, Glenview, IL 60025, USA. Phone: 312-893-6585, Fax: 312-896-5614,
E-mail: info@animalbehaviorsociety.org.