The NEW ABS News System is Now Available.View News »

Animal Behavior Society
Animal Behavior Society

Working towards a better understanding of animal behavior

Animal Behavior & Conservation

The Animal Behavior Society's Conservation Committee was formed to assist society members who want to apply their professional skills to solve conservation problems. Animal behaviorists approach the study of behavior from at least four different angles (mechanisms, development, adaptive function, evolutionary history), each of which may provide insight to managing effectively a species or population.





ABS Conservation Committee

Name Email Affiliation Role
Bednekoff, Peter pbednekof@emich.edu Eastern Michigan University Committee
Clucas, Barbara Barbara.Clucas@humboldt.edu Humboldt State University Chair
Pinter-Wollman, Noa nmpinter@ucsd.edu UCSD Committee
Angeloni, Lisa angeloni@colostate.edu Colorado State University Committee
Boege-Tobin, Debbie dtobin@uaa.alaska.edu University of Alaska Committee
Mesnick, Sarah sarah.mesnick@noaa.gov NOAA, San Diego Committee
Fernandez-Juricic, Esteban efernan@purdue.edu Purdue Committee
McPhee, Misty mcpheem@uwosh.edu University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh Committee
Schulte, Bruce bruce.schulte@wku.edu WKU Committee
Shier, Debra dshier@sandiegozoo.org Zoological Society of San Diego Committee