The NEW ABS News System is Now Available.View News »

Animal Behavior Society
Animal Behavior Society

Working towards a better understanding of animal behavior

Animal Behavior & Education




The Animal Behavior Society's Education Committee was formed to promote quality instruction and training in the area of animal behavior.



ABS Education Committee

Committee Member Term Email Address Committee Involvement
Heather Zimbler-DeLorenzo  2022 zimbler@alfred.edu Chair
Christopher Anderson 2022 canderson@dom.edu  
Eduardo Bessa 2021 edu_bessa@yahoo.com Ed resources and innovations
Anindita Bhadra 2022 abhadra7@gmail.com Outreach grant
Andrea Bierema 2022 abierema@msu.edu Ed resources & innov co-chair
Stan Braude 2021 braude@wustl.edu PBDTA chair
Dale Broder 2021 e.dale.broder@gmail.com Outreach grant chair
Rebecca Burton 2021 rebecca.burton@alverno.edu  
Beth Capaldi 2021 ecapaldi@bucknell.edu Ed resources & innovations 
Anne B. Clark 2021 aclark@binghamton.edu Ed resources & innovations 
Karyn Collie 2021 kcollie@malone.edu Ed resources & innovations 
Crista Coppola 2020 clcoppola@email.arizona.edu Children's book award chair and liasion Applied Animal
Leslie Curren 2021 leslie.curren@unh.edu Children's book award
Wendy Hein 2020 wendy.hein@oregonstate.edu  Outreach grant
Abby Hines 2022 hines1@my.canisius.edu Outreach grant
Sarah Conditt Humfeld 2020 HumfeldS@missouri.edu Children's book award
Darren Incorvaia 2022 incorva1@msu.edu PBDTA chair-elect
Julie Jedlicka 2021 jjedlicka@missouriwestern.edu Ed resources and innovations
Chad Johnson 2021 jchadwick@asu.edu Outreach fair chair
Ipek Kulahci 2020 Ipek.kulahci@gmail.com Ed resources & innovations 
Sue Margulis 2021 margulis@canisius.edu Outreach grant  
Jennifer Mather 2021 mather@uleth.ca Children's book award
Dan Rubenstein   dir@princeton.edu  
Laura Sirot 2021 lsirot@wooster.edu Ed resources & innov co-chair
Emilie Snell-Rood 2020 emilies@umn.edu Children's book award
Charles Sontag 2022 pollywogteacher@verizon.net Ed resources & innovations 
Katherine Thorington 2020 Katherine.thorington@gmail.com Outreach grant
Debbie Boege-Tobin 2022 ddtobin@alaska.edu liasion to Conservation Committee
Steven Viscido 2022 viscidost@wssu.edu PBDTA
Jill Villarreal 2021 Jillvilla@gmail.com PBDTA
Clara Voorhees 2022 daviec@dyc.edu PBDTA
Douglas Wacker 2022 dwacker@uw.edu at-large
Raymond Vagell 2022 raymond.vagell@gmail.com Social Media
Lydia  Wassink 2022 wassink3@msu.edu PBDTA
Matthew Wund 2020 wundm@tcnj.edu Genesis chair