The NEW ABS News System is Now Available.View News »

Animal Behavior Society
Animal Behavior Society

Working towards a better understanding of animal behavior

Grants & Awards

Outstanding New Investigator Award

Outstanding New Investigator Award recognizes an outstanding contribution in animal behavior by a new investigator

View Nomination Guidelines

Previous Recipients

Outstanding New Investigator AwardYear Awarded
Lee Alan Dugatkin 1993
Alexandra Basolo 1994
Douglas A. Chivers 1997
H. Kern Reeve 1997
Greg Grether2000
Jeffrey Podos 2001
Maydianne Andrade 2003
Kevin J. McGraw2005
Eileen Hebets 2007
Molly E. Cummings 2008
Gail L. Patricelli 2009
Dustin Rubenstein2010
Maud Ferrari2011
Alison M. Bell2012
Jonathan Pruitt 2013
Emilie Snell- Rood 2014
Emily DuVal 2015
Ned Dochtermann 2016
Amy L. Toth 2017
Clare Rittschof  2018
Noa Pinter-Wollman 2019
Mary Caswell (Cassie) Stoddard 2020
Gerald Carter 2021
Kate Laskowski 2022