The NEW ABS News System is Now Available.View News »

Animal Behavior Society
Animal Behavior Society

Working towards a better understanding of animal behavior

Animal Behavior & Conservation

The Animal Behavior Society's Conservation Committee was formed to assist society members who want to apply their professional skills to solve conservation problems. Animal behaviorists approach the study of behavior from at least four different angles (mechanisms, development, adaptive function, evolutionary history), each of which may provide insight to managing effectively a species or population.

ABS Conservation Committee

Name Email Affiliation Year Role
Rachel Y. Chock San Diego Zoo Institute for Conservation Research 2020 Chair
Barbara Clucas Humboldt State University 2020 Committee
Cassandra Nunez The University of Memphis 2020 Committee
Misty McPhee  University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh 2020 Committee
Preston Foerder  University of Tennessee Chattanooga 2020 Committee
Boege-Tobin, Debbie University of Alaska 2021 Committee
Elizabeth Peterson Colorado State University-Pueblo 2021 Committee
Gabriel Francescoli Universidad e la República, Uruguay 2021 Committee
Alison Injaian  Cornell University 2022 Committee
Bree Putnam California State University, San Bernardino 2022 Committee
Brett Seymoure  Washington University in St. Louis 2022 Committee